David Pastrnak Makes Bruins History

The 2019-20 regular season has officially ended. Players’ statistics are final which means awards can be given. The Boston Bruins walk away with a few pieces of hardware.

Rocket Richard Award

David Pastrnak was on the hunt for fifty goals. He came within two and finished the season tied for most goals with Alexander Ovechkin. Talk about being in great company. Pastrnak is the first Bruin to win this award.

Jennings Trophy

The Jennings Trophy is award to the goaltenders who allowed the fewest goals. Tuukka Rask and Jaroslav Halak are this years winners. Rask finished the season with a 2.12 GAA.

The tandem proved to be unstoppable during the season. Will Rask’s success be able to carry over into the postseason?

President’s Trophy

The President’s Trophy goes to the team with the most points at the end of the season. The Boston Bruins are now three time winners of the trophy, winning previously in 1990 and 2014.

One For The Books 

The Bruins spent the entire season on a tear. There was no sign of them slowing down and the momentum was going to carry over to the postseason before they had to pull the E-brake on the season.

The 24 team format is a joke. There’s no reason for the Bruins who finished 11 points above Philly, to play in a round robin tournament to establish seeding. The league goofed on this decision. No one was going to catch the Bruins for the top seed. 

Use Promo code “couchguy” or “LLP” at Manscaped.com and grab some of the best tools in men’s below the belt grooming. Using the code will get you 20% off of your order AND free shipping. Help out the site and help out yourself by buying some products from Manscaped TODAY.

-Jess Belmosto ( @jessbelmosto) 

What Do You Think? Leave a Comment!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: