Too Early Patriots Regular Season Prediction

I know preseason games have not even started yet, but I am very excited about his upcoming season. The Patriots are the favorites to win the Super Bowl, and the team is looking better than ever. I want to look over the Patriots schedule and predict the outcome of each game. Below I have posted the Schedule with W or L next to the name of the team that they are playing.

Thursday, Sep. 7 Kansas City Chiefs Win 8:30pm NBC Boston / NBC
Sunday, Sep. 17 at New Orleans Saints  Win 1:00pm WBZ / CBS
Sunday, Sep. 24 Houston Texans Win 1:00pm WBZ / CBS
Sunday, Oct. 1 Carolina Panthers Loss 1:00pm WFXT / FOX
Thursday, Oct. 5 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers  Win 8:25pm WBZ / CBS / NFLN / Amazon
Sunday, Oct. 15 at New York Jets Easy Win 1:00pm* WBZ / CBS
Sunday, Oct. 22 Atlanta Falcons Win 8:30pm* NBC Boston / NBC*
Sunday, Oct. 29 Los Angeles Chargers Win 1:00pm* WBZ / CBS
Sunday,  Nov. 5 BYE
Sunday, Nov. 12 at Denver Broncos Win 8:30pm* NBC Boston / NBC*
Sunday, Nov. 19 at Oakland Raiders (Mexico City) Loss 4:25pm WBZ / CBS
Sunday, Nov. 26 Miami Dolphins Win 1:00pm* WBZ / CBS*
Sunday, Dec. 3 at Buffalo Bills  Win 1:00pm* WBZ / CBS*
Monday, Dec. 11 at Miami Dolphins Loss 8:30pm WCVB / ESPN
Sunday, Dec. 17 at Pittsburgh Steelers Win 4:25pm* WBZ / CBS*
Sunday, Dec. 24 Buffalo Bills Win 1:00pm WBZ / CBS
Sunday, Dec. 31 New York Jets Win 1:00pm WBZ / CBS

So as you can see, I am predicting the Patriots to go 13-3 this upcoming season. It was actually really tough to choose which teams the Patriots could lose to because they are just so good. The first loss I predicted is going to be against the Panthers at home. The Panthers seem to be healthy again, and their defense is still top notch. This will be tough game for the Patriots after battling it out against the Texans just the week before. The next L I predicted is against the Raiders. This will be another tough game because they are playing a stingy Denver D the week before. The Raiders also have an offense that can put some points on the board. Last but not least, I have the Patriots losing to the Dolphins in a Monday night game. The Dolphins will be a decent team this year, and they always seem to sneak a win past the Patriots. As always let me know what you all think! Comment what you think the Patriots record will be at the end of this season!

Written By: Connor Strayer (@Big_C19)

What Do You Think? Leave a Comment!

%d bloggers like this: